Deleting orders
Orders can remain in place for as long as you want before you finally delete them.
You delete them in the Order table by selecting one or more rows, or if required the whole table, after having selected the required criteria. If you want to undo the deletion and haven't saved it, you can close the window and respond No when asked if you want to save changes.
Corresponding rows in the tables with order lines, serial numbers and reservations are deleted at the same time as the orders.
You can't delete finished unrealised orders with transaction type 6 - Purchase.
Note:
If the orders haven't been finished, deletion will
cause Business NXT to withdraw unrealised stock balance changes in the Stock balance and
Stock change tables.
At the same time reservations in the Stock balance and
Shipment
tables will be released.