Disabling Master Data Management in Business NXT
Under some circumstances, you may need to disable the Master Data Management integration for a company in Business NXT. This will not delete the master data in Master Data Management.
Disabling Master Data Management in Business NXT
You disable Master Data Management for a company by deactivating the Master Data Management service for that company.
- In the main menu, select Management > Admin.
- On the System administration page, select Company management.
- On the Existing companies in Business NXT tab, click Deactivate in the MDM status column.
This will stop the synchronisation with Master Data Management for the selected company.
The SyncEngine control information table is cleared.
The SyncEngine meta information table is cleared.
The Master data synchronization enabled option in the Company processing field in the Company table is removed.
All running operations for that company kept in the memory list are removed.