Companies

You manage companies in Business NXT Admin.

In Business NXT, you find the link to Business NXT Admin under Management in the main menu, provided that you have been granted the relevant permissions.

You find an overview of the companies that already exist in Business NXT, along with companies from Visma.net, and companies currently being activated. To migrate companies from Visma Business, please contact a Visma partner.

Creating a company

Companies are created in Visma.net and then activated using Business NXT Admin. To activate a company, just select it form the Visma.net companies list, then choose the country to enable country-specific settings.

You can also apply a template, which may be a default country-specific one with demo data, or one created with data from a certain company, saved as a custom template.

Once the "In progress" phase has been successfully completed, you will find the company in the Existing companies in Business NXT list.

Deleting a company

To delete a company that exists in Business NXT, just click the trash can button, provided that you have been granted the relevant permissions.

A deleted company becomes available under the Companies from Visma.net tab and can be migrated or created again. User access, roles and integrations must be managed separately through the Visma.net administration interface.

Managing and monitoring Master Data Management

You can manage the connection between Master Data Management (MDM) and Business NXT from the Admin panel -> Company management -> Existing companies in Business NXT, under the MDM status column.

Activate MDM: For companies that aren't connected to MDM, you see an Activate button. When you click it, the connection is validated, and if successful, the activation will be performed. You can monitor the progress and outcome in the SyncEngine-related tables in Business NXT.
Note:
The full activation procedure may take up to 15 minutes.

Check status: Since there are external parameters that can change and break the connection to MDM, you can check its status at any time by clicking Check status. In the validations report that opens, any failing validations are indicated by a red cross. Follow the specific instructions and correct the situations manually, then retest.

Deactivate MDM: For companies connected to MDM, you see a Dectivate button. When you click it, the connection is deactivated, and the SyncEngine-related tables are cleared. The Activate button appears again on the company row.