Deleting associates

You can't delete customers or suppliers with updated transactions. If you attempt to do so, an error message will be displayed.

Note:
Be very careful when deleting customers and suppliers. You are permitted to delete associates with vouchers that have been entered but not updated. If you then update the vouchers, these associates will be updated in the posting errors account with the original customer or supplier number as the cross-account.
  1. Select the rows you want to delete.
  2. In the context menu, select Delete or press Ctrl + Delete on the keyboard.
  3. Click Save.

See also: Delete customer/supplier data and Change Customer no./Supplier no.