Master Data Management
is managed in Business NXT Admin.
When the service is enabled, the
Master data synchronization enabled option is set in the
Company processing field in the
Company table for the
activated companies.
Note: Manually activating Master Data Management
service in Visma.net Admin will no longer trigger the flag in Company processing or the sync of data via imports. This is now done from the MDM
status column as described below. However, individual Restore or
Import operations can be done from inside Business NXT, in the SyncEngine control information table, as before.
Preparation
Before enabling Master Data Management,
you can exclude some data that doesn't need to be synchronised, either entire data
types or certain entities.
The excluded data will be deleted from the
SyncEngine meta information table and a restore operation will start, producing the deletion of that data (if
existing) in
Master Data Management.
If
Master Data Management had not been enabled, the restore will still start with zero entities for that
type.
Note: Deleting data in Master Data Management might have consequences on other services or ERPs that data is shared with,
causing their integration with Master Data Management to trigger errors and exceptions. Therefore it is best to exclude data that
will never be used before enabling Master Data Management for the company, and to check what integrations are used.
Activating Master Data Management
for a company
Activating the Master Data Management
service for a company will trigger that Master Data Management
is enabled in Business NXT for that company.
- In the main menu, select Management >
Admin. This option is only available if you have
been granted the relevant permissions.
- On the System administration page, select
Company management.
- On the Existing companies in Business NXT tab, click
Activate in the MDM status
column.
A data export operation will start, sending each of the six data types to
Master Data Management
as XML files. In the
SyncEngine control information table, one row for each data type will be created, with indication of the
progress of the data in the status column, from
Pending to
In
progress. After a successful export, the status field will be empty for all data
types.
Note: The snapshot ID will not be increased for this
type of operation.
After the export to Master Data Management
is finished, the data is compared with the data in Master Data Management,
and every entity found in Master Data Management
that doesn't exist in Business NXT will be on a list sent to Master Data Management
for deletion. Please note that these deletions can affect other applications using
the old data.
Deleting entities in Business NXT while Master Data Management
is enabled will synchronise the deletion. If the integration was off and there is
less data in Business NXT, an export to Master Data Management
needs to be run from the SyncEngine control information table to synchronise the deletion in Master Data Management.
See also: Managing and monitoring Master Data Management